Roll Call

Since I started playing WoW in March of 2006, I’ve tried my hand at a few toons. Most were deleted out of frustration, but a few have found their way into I-want-to-play-this-again-someday-ness. To give you, my cherished reader, an idea of where I’m coming from, I give you my character roster. Let’s start at the beginning.

Good ol’ Crit
She was my very first toon ever. Not my first 80, but I still have a lot of love for my undead face-eating smashy smash. She fell into neglect when the guild I was in broke apart. Which is what also happened to my main in that guild which was …

Casi!
This was my first 70, then my first 80. It was on Casi that I found my love of PvP in BC and then raiding in Wrath. My guild was just getting into 10-Man Naxx when things just fell apart. It was a really great guild and we even had a rep for PvP (Ravenholdt is a RP-PvP server). Alas, all things must end and now my mage collects dust.

My Filthy Savage Huntard

Once my guild went to pot, I decided to move servers and start new. It was here on my 3rd 80 that I learned that the game pretty much ends at 80 if you don’t have a nice guild to be a part of. Now I’m not talking about being carried, I’m talking about doing your part for the team. Funny thing is, I have yet to find a real home for any of my Hordies. Le sigh. It’s hard to give a damn when you have no where to go.

Trïxy!
My lovable gnome is was my first Alliance toon. Since I couldn’t heal as a Gnome, I figured I’d stick with being a warrior. She was created for the purpose of seeing how the other half lived. Funny how I it her and Heleva that have my focus now. Why is that? I’m in a great guild with great folks (a few I know in RL).

A Hel-eva thing to do

My priest may have come after Trixy, but only just. I was just fiddling around on WoW and before I realized it, I had a level 20 priest on my hands. At about 31 she sat idle for a very long time. Then before Wrath was set to release I thought, “Might as well level my priest to heal all the damn DKs that will be around.” So I did. Needless to say I got every piece of clothie and caster gear I wanted and wasn’t at a loss for a place in a dungeon on demand. I healed the BC stuff as Holy, but ditched that madness when I started to quest in Northrend. With my Hordies turning into dust bunnies, ol’ Disc priest here shot up to her current place as my solid main.

For the Future, I have a full heirloom set ready to go for Cataclysm. The lure of a Goblin is too strong! My future shammie will bring the awesome in full effect with bling-bling totems and go-cart whip. Flossin!

Leave a comment