…needs food badly

Yesterday was just a huge string of screw-ups on my part that started as soon as I rolled out of bed.  Long story short, I had neither breakfast or lunch and by the time I got home I was seriously out-of-sorts and screwy from hunger.  So what do I do? Join in on a 25-man ToC!

The first thing I see when summoned is a bunch of rabbits. Not just people turned into rabbits, but their pets and their over-sized pets, and their tiny babies.  Seeing as how I still wasn’t partaking in food (which enables me to live), my mind was going to strange places with all these damn rabbits.  There were less than 10 people who weren’t so bored that they participated in this weirdness.  It got me thinking that it might be cool to have a giant bunny mount next year, but immediately thought better of it considering what my current company was up to.

Once the fights began, my frame rates went into slide show mode and my comp started to scream like a poorly mixed Ministry song. All in all I suppose I wasn’t the most horrible in the bunch.  I was the lowest geared hunter and wasn’t the lowest in deeps and managed to beat out the middling geared hunter on the rolls for the crossbow and pants (woot!).  However, once Anub went down I had to let Tir know that I had to go and couldn’t make it to ICC-25.  Why?  I needed food and was promised some Panda!  Yummy.  Even Jacque got some Kung-pao to fuel her pew-pew in ICC.  I was lucky not to be a complete fuck-up in ToC and there was no guarantee of that in ICC.

Don’t know about anyone else, but I get really weird  and off-kilter without some sort of food.  (Yeah, more than usual.)

4 Responses to “…needs food badly”

  1. Slice213 Says:

    Food is a crutch!! :)

    jk

    Once again you have proven skill > gear!

  2. koalabear21 Says:

    thanks again for the panda! it was much better than the coco crispies i was going to eat

  3. Slice213 Says:

    …needs food badly

    ok just got the title….From Gauntlet right?

  4. trixyheleva Says:

    Yup. From Gauntlet. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

